About Us


The Glasgow and District Saturday Morning League was officially founded at Glasgow University in 1968, although a number of the original member teams had previously played in the University Alchemist League, in some cases under different names. The league celebrated their 50th birthday in 2018.

The league are currently accepting applications for new members. If you wish to apply contact the League Secretary for an application form.

All fixtures and league tables can be found at the top of the page. Referee contacts have their own page.

You can keep up to date with news and results on our twitter page and our Facebook page.


The GDSML consists of 4 committee members. The present committee are listed below

Acting Chairman/Match Secretary
Kevin Taylor
Discpline Secretary
Anthony McCluskey
Registration Secretary
George Robson
Dan Boyle
Referee Supervisor

GDSML Competitions

  • Only Sport GDSML Premier Division
  • Only Sport GDSML 1st Division
  • GDSML Trophy
  • William Drummond Trophy
  • Vince McGlinchey Shield
  • John Rae Trophy
Current Champions – Abronhill – Stepps
Current Champions – Lanakshire Forrest

The GDSML season starts with the League Cup. The winner of the group stages enter the William Drummond Trophy, the 2nd place team enters the Vince McGlinchey Shield.

The GDSML Trophy is a straight knockout competition. The teams eliminated in Round 1 enter the John Rae Trophy.